Interview with West Virginia Rape Torture Victim Megan Williams

Cross-posted on Brave New Films Blog.

The newspaper Final Call has an interview with Megan Williams, the Black woman that was tortured and raped by 6 caucasians in West Virginia recently.

Williams described the part of the torture like this:

They kicked me in the head with steel toed boots, they hit me in the head with several objects, I remember seeing a knife, and they tried to cut my foot off. They told me that is what they did to Kunta Kinte when they cut his foot off so he couldn’t run and that is what they were going to do to me.

My calendar says it's 2007, but this makes me seriously wonder.

One Love. One II.

Tags: , , ,

About Garlin Gilchrist II

I'm from Detroit. I created Detroit Diaspora and am a National Campaign Director at MoveOn.org. I currently live in Washington, DC with my beautiful wife Ellen. After graduating with degrees in Computer Engineering and Computer Science from the University of Michigan, I became a Software Engineer at Microsoft. By day, I helped build SharePoint into the fastest growth product in the company's history. On my personal time, I sought out opportunities to connect my technical skills with community building efforts across the country. This led to my co-founding The SuperSpade: Black Thought at the Highest Level, a leading Black political blog. I served as Social Media Manager for the 2008 Obama campaign in Washington, and then became Director of New Media at the Center for Community Change. Today I work at the crossroads of traditional political organizing and online activism. I speak before diverse audiences on empowerment in revolutionary new organizing spaces, increasing civic engagement & participation though emerging technologies and protecting civil rights in the age of the Internet.

3 responses to “Interview with West Virginia Rape Torture Victim Megan Williams”

  1. NA-MAR-RAH SEAGAL says :

    I TRY TO GET THIS OUT ABOUT MEGAN WILLIAMS AND SHAYLA WILLIAMS THEY BOTH BEEN IN COLUMBUS OHIO FOR A YEAR NOW GOT PHONE THREATS FROM CARMEN WILLIAMS IT IS A TWISTED TRUTH OF MEGAN SHE DID NOT SEE NONE OF HER MONIES NO RAT DOGG HUMAN POO NO CRISTA IT ALL HAPPEN AT 216 STOCKTON ST. WILL FEEL FREE TO ASK US ANY THING YOU CAN CALL US AT 614-515-0981 THANKS

  2. NA-MAR-RAH SEAGAL says :

    that is crazy how people did not see it like i did i stuck and stay megan williams is doing well and her little sister shayla williams get back to me coause i got the real deal about megan williams odeal that happen in sept.2007 megan and shayla was dogg in w,va ime and my five daugthers help megan pay her restutition off 2000 or 1-10 years in prison get back please thants p.s people need to know the truth megan see no money just abuse from carmen williams and matthrew williams i got paper on what i did

  3. NA-MAR-RAH SEAGAL says :

    it is not about speaking no it is about speaking the truth point blank period so what is going that megan williams ordeal happen in sept. 2007 itis alot of bullshit in it so i am here to get it out me and megan williams i also got her little sister shayla williams so tell me why did people cut out after the camera gone people gone bullshit i remember seeing alot of people out therefor the megan williams,s march and rally there was alot of old people there kids babies etc. again bullshit and the kkk wa there too i do not know why people act likethey care but just want a name for thereselves and that is again bullshit the justice fuckin suck they really do not give a fuck but i do i got five girls this whole kidnapp rape torture is straight bullshit megan shayla they both got fuck over all there life i say nomore i left my phne number on the line cause we wante to get the truth out again it is 614 515 0981 please call you can talk to megan williams thanks

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 51 other followers

