V for Vendetta

I highly highly recommend V for Vendetta. I admit that I was first put off by the mask and everything but trust me, if you liked the Matrix, then you are going to love V for Vendetta. Now I normally don’t post about entertainment matters but this movie has a political undertone that is so brilliantly woven into the script you might end up giving a standing ovation.

Not to mention that as the credits roll up, the first voice you hear is that of Malcolm X. And for fear of giving too much away, I will cite one line out of the movie that I think epitomizes the power of your voice in the blogosphere; “Ideas are bulletproof.” That is all I am going to say about it but please see that movie and if you get a chance, rent Lord of War (with Nicholas Cage) too because like V for Vendetta, it doesn’t apologize for the truth.

Stay up fam,

Brandon

Tags:

3 responses to “V for Vendetta”

  1. Free says :

    Next to “Usual Suspects,” “Matrix” is one of my favorites. I’ll definitely see “V.” (Soon as it comes on DVD, since I NEVER do movie theaters.) Thanks.

  2. The Blog says :

    Hey I saw you posted about this on my blog. So the movie is that good huh? I was put of by the mask when I saw it too. I was like what is this Zorro 3000. Pass. But now I guess I gotta see what the hype is all about.

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Getting shot for Barack… : The SuperSpade - October 7, 2008

Leave a Reply

