Leave my sister alone!

So here are the two possible McCain story lines post-debate;

Palin lost because Gwen Ifill is writing a book about Obama.

OR

Palin won inspite of Gwen Ifill is writing a book about Obama.

Either way, Gwen Ifill’s credibility is being attacked and I don’t see any in the MSM addressing this crap. First, let me say that Gwen Ifill is one of my favorite people to watch analyze politics because she does it in a way that is fair and balanced. And after the untimely death of Tim Russert, guess who was in the top tier to replace him? Gwen Ifill. Now if that is not a sign of respect, I don’t know what it is. So to see Gwen’s image and reputation being besmirched is making me pissed. To her credit, Ifill responded to McCain’s campaign saying,

“Do you think they made the same assumptions about Lou Cannon (who is white) when he wrote his book about Reagan?” said Ifill, who is black. Asked if there were racial motives at play, she said, “I don’t know what it is. I find it curious.”

Stay strong Gwen, you are a true SuperSpade and we got your back,

Stay up fam,

Brandon Q.

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Leave my sister alone!”

  1. Daniel K says :

    I was highly disappointed in Gwen Ifill’s moderation of the debate. She didn’t ask followup questions or ask that the candidates, particularly Palin, actually answer the questions. She also asked questions in such a way as to feed an answer to the candidates. She allowed Palin to demagogue on any issue she pleased. It wasn’t a debate. It was a opportunity for Palin to speechify.

  2. Tyler says :

    Of course it was racial. I wrote all about this on my blog too (http://tigger500.typepad.com/thoughts/2008/10/vp-debate-gwen-ifill-and-the-monolithic-black-community.html) I think the reason Gwen is downplaying this is because she understands media. It becomes a bigger story if you get into a war of words. She kept it moving. A true class act. No one will care about this in a week.

Leave a Reply

