4 part question of the day

  1. Do you place a higher premium of how you have changed over the years or how you have stayed the same?
  2. How have you changed?
  3. How have you stayed the same?
  4. Why do you cherish each?

Stay up fam,

Tags: , ,

One response to “4 part question of the day”

  1. Billione says :

    1. Do you place a higher premium of how you have changed over the years or how you have stayed the same?

    I place a higher premium on how I have changed over the years. When I reflect on my life, I see growth in many areas. I also see things that need to change, as well.

    2. How have you changed?

    A) I have developed a personal philosophy that helps guide my morals, values, vision, and lifestyle choices.

    B) I have less grown less trusting of strangers and less tolerant of ignorant people I would like to kick of the planet. (No matter their race, color, ethnicity, or cultural background.

    C) I became a vegetarian 4 years ago, lost more than 100 pounds, and feel and look better than I did at 18.

    D) I have forgiven my parents for not being as skilled at parenting as I needed them to be.

    3. How have you stayed the same?

    A) I have remained open to love, despite having my heart trampled on by abusive, insecure men who are not on my level.

    B) I am still loyal, supportive and patient with my close friends and family.

    C) I am still community minded and dedicated to service in my community.

    D) I am still close to my sister. We have been close since birth.

    4. Why do you cherish each?

    I am not sure of the question, but here is a shot.

    I cherish how much I have changed because I believe I am a better human being than I was just 10 years ago. I’ve learned that to grow means for me to become better. Better to me means that i have allowed my experiences to and what I’ve learned to manifest themselves in my life. I believe the most revolutionary thing a person can do is be a decent human being. Of course decent is relative, but if we all focused on being better, the would would become better simultaneously. A quotation attributed to Oprah says “The whole point of being alive is to evolve into the complete person you were intended to be.” I believe that and try to live that everyday.

    I cherish how I’ve stated the same because there are things I feel I learned as a child that still apply to my life now. Treating people not as I would like to be treated, but better than I would like to be treated, keeping an open mind, having goals, and many other things have stayed essential to my life. I hope I have a long and fulfilling life.

Leave a Reply

